Here are a couple images from this weekend’s photo shoot at Greg and Vibeke’s house in Detroit. I ended up nearly filling the 2GB card, but that’s what you’re supposed to do. I think there are going to be a number of good images from this set, so that they will be able to have a record of the place, as well as sharing images of their project. I’ll update this with a link to their site or blog, once I get it from Greg (who is on his way to join Vibeke and their son who are already in Denmark).

To get the stair, I had to hand hold the camera and press myself back into the corner of the stair as tightly as I could go, but I got the whole stair, as well as part of the 2nd floor landing, which Greg realy wanted to have. I love the detail he came up with for the light here. He did the same thing, but horizontally, for the stair down to the basement.

They have a heavier chain (and doubled, as well) than I do for my drain chain. I also don’t have the cone to bring the water down to a point. I’m not so sure this will work well in freezing weather, or if any leaves or debris get into it. It looks great though, especially with as gray a day as we had.

